Every nominee must fit into one of the listed categories. You will select the category that best suits your sustainable project while completing the Nominate Now link below.


No Poverty Award

This Award recognizes game-changers whose works and services are unlocking enormous human potential in eradicating poverty in all forms across Africa.


No Hunger Award

This award celebrates the outstanding achievement of youth or institutions who are playing a crucial role to end hunger and its root causes across Africa.


Innovation for Good Health Award

This award recognises organisations and initiatives that have made a significant contribution to helping build new ideas to deliver better health and improved care to people.


Innovation for Quality Education Award

This special award aims to honor sustainable initiatives that ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.


Gender Equality Champion Award

The Gender Equality Champion of the year Award recognises outstanding achievements and innovative efforts to promote and end all forms of discrimination against all women, girls, and children.


Clean Water and Sanitation Award

This award will reward initiatives that have shown resilience to overcome difficulties and challenge the status-quo to create new directions and open new possibilities for sustainable water and sanitation management.


Leader for Clean Energy Award

This award is an acknowledgment of the work done by individuals and institutions in the clean energy sector implementing good programs, policies, and technologies that encourage broad-based use of energy efficiency and renewable energy models.


Leader for Job Creation Award

This award is in recognition of the institutions that have made significant contributions towards the promotion of inclusive and sustainable economic growth, productive employment and decent work for all across Africa and the entire globe.


Industrial Innovation of the Year Award

The Industrial Innovation of the Year award recognizes institutions that build resilient infrastructure and promote sustainable industrialization in Africa to advance action towards the achievement of the sustainable development goals.


Leader for Equality Award

This award recognizes the achievements of individuals or institutions who have demonstrated commitment to advancing gender equality and diversity in their workplaces or business operations.


Sustainable Cities and Communities Award

This special honour aims to recognize countries or businesses contributing to inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable cities and human settlements within Africa.


Responsible Business Standards Award

This special award aim to honour institutions that are making production and consumption more sustainable and also reduce the amount of material used and waste produced.


Climate Excellence Award

The Climate Excellence award aims to recognize exemplary organizations, and individual leadership in response to climate change.


Life Below Water Award

This award is to honour projects, initiatives, institutions, start-ups that aim to sustainably manage and protect marine and coastal ecosystems from pollution, as well as address the impacts of ocean acidification.


Life on Land Special Award

This award category seeks to recognize youth organization whose work protects, restore and promote sustainable use of terrestrial ecosystems, and combats desertification.


Peace, Justice and Strong Institution Award

This award category will celebrate institutions promoting peace, justice and inclusive societies for all and also building effective and accountable institutions for sustainable development.


Partnership for the Goals Award

The Partnership for the Goals Awards aims to recognize institutions developing new and effective partnerships and enhancing existing collaborations to achieve the maximum impact possible across all the SDGs.

logo AYSDG Awards

African Youth SDGs Achiever –Male and Female

This award category targets young Africans doing extraordinary things to promote the SDGs and youth development on the continent. This is the most prestigious and highest award. The award will be presented to both male and female achievers.

logo AYSDG Awards

Leave no one behind award

This award will be presented to an organization that strives to ensure youth participation including the marginalized (people with special needs), women and the poor groups in the SDGs promotion and accountability process.

logo AYSDG Awards

Private Sector Youth Inclusive Award

This award will be presented to an outstanding private entity supporting youth participation/engagement in the SDGs. The entity would have demonstrated actions and evidence of direct investment in youth.

logo AYSDG Awards

Innovative Start Up Award

This award category targets startup organizations who have demonstrated strong courage to inspire young people and women in the socio-political participation of the SDGs process.

logo AYSDG Awards

Youth Agribusiness Initiative Award

The Youth Agribusiness Initiative Award recognizes exceptional achievement in the Agribusiness value chain. The award is presented to individuals/organizations operating in the Agribusiness sector who have best demonstrated excellence and innovation.

logo AYSDG Awards

SDG leadership Award

The SDG Leadership Award aims to recognize organizations/leaders who are helping to advance the SDGs and inspiring others to take action to create the future we want.

logo AYSDG Awards

Public Sector SDG Award

The Public Sector SDG Award is a recognition program that honors government agencies, public institutions, and other public sector organizations that have demonstrated outstanding commitment to advancing the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) set by the United Nations.

logo AYSDG Awards

STEM Award

This award is to recognise individuals or organisations that have demonstrated exceptional achievements in the fields of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM).

logo AYSDG Awards

SDG Female Leadership of the year

This award category targets young women demonstrating strong courage to inspire young people and women in the socio-political participation of the SDGs process.

logo AYSDG Awards

Disability Rights Advocacy Award

The award is granted to disability rights advocacy individuals, groups, or organisations that have shown exceptional leadership and advocacy skills in promoting the rights and well-being of people with disabilities.

logo AYSDG Awards

SDG Fintech award

The award is given to organizations, individuals, or companies that have demonstrated their ability to develop innovative solutions to address social and environmental challenges and promote sustainable development.

logo AYSDG Awards

Adolescent SDG Advocate Award

This award is granted to adolescents who have demonstrated a commitment to creating positive change in their communities through initiatives that address issues such as poverty, climate change, inequality, and other global challenges.

logo AYSDG Awards

Private Sector CSR Award

The Private Sector CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) Award is a recognition program that honours companies or organisations that have demonstrated outstanding commitment to corporate social responsibility practices.

logo AYSDG Awards

Creative Art and Literature SDG Award

The Creative Art and Literature SDG Award is a recognition program that honors writers, poets, playwrights, artists, and cultural institutions that have used their creative talents to promote the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

logo AYSDG Awards

Other Special Honour Award

This special award aims to acknowledge organizations/individuals who have made outstanding contributions in the various SDG Goals and who have also supported youth initiatives across Africa.